Skip to main content

About the Greater Toronto Area 

The area of responsibility for the Toronto MFRC spans the Greater Toronto Area and includes the City of Toronto and the Regions of Halton, Peel, York, and Durham. 

Our CAF community includes Regular and Reserve Force members, Veterans, Defence Team civilian employees, and their families.  

Our CAF community includes: 

  • 4th Canadian Division Headquarters
  • 4th Canadian Division Support Group, Garrison Toronto
  • 32 Canadian Brigade Group Headquarters
  • 32 Service Battalion
  • 32 Combat Engineer Regiment
  • 32 Signal Regiment
  • 32 Canadian Forces Health Services Centre
  • 25 Field Ambulance
  • 2 Military Police Regiment Headquarters
  • Governor General's Horse Guards
  • Queen's York Rangers
  • 48th Highlanders of Canada
  • Lorne Scots Regiment
  • Queen's Own Rifles
  • Royal Regiment of Canada
  • Toronto Scottish Regiment
  • 7th Toronto Regiment
  • The Ontario Regiment (33 CBG)
  • Her Majesty's Canadian Ship York
  • The Canadian Forces College
  • Assistant Judge Advocate General, Central Region
  • National Defence Public Afffairs Office - Ontario
  • Canadian Forces Environmental Medicine Establishment, a part of Defence Research and Development Canada's Toronto Research Centre
  • Regional Cadet Support Unit Central, Niagara & Greater Toronto Area Office